Palouse Coffee Club Palouse Coffee Club
  1. Home
  2. Compare

Best Washington State coffee subscriptions (2026)

Every subscription we found that sends coffee roasted in Washington State, plus the national services people compare them with.

How we built this list

The best Washington coffee subscription for you depends on one question first: do you want coffee roasted in Washington State, or coffee from anywhere in the country? This page lists 21 real options a Washington State buyer has today. That covers the clubs that pick coffee for you, the national services, and 17 Washington roasters that sell a subscription of their own.

Palouse Coffee Club publishes this page, and we are one of the entries. We describe ourselves with the same fields as everyone else. There are no scores, stars or rankings here, because we have no fair way to give them. Entries are grouped, not ranked: our club comes first because we wrote the page, then the other services, then the roasters in alphabetical order.

We compared every entry on the same seven points:

  • Whether the coffee is roasted in Washington State
  • Bag size
  • Price per bag
  • Shipping
  • A trial or first-order offer
  • Gift options
  • How you cancel

Every competitor fact comes from that seller's own website, read on September 27, 2026. Roaster facts come from each roaster's own shop and pages, which we checked the same day. Where a seller does not publish a fact, the table says so. Prices change, so check the seller's page before you buy.

Clubs and national services compared

ServiceBased inRoastersBag sizePrice per bagShippingTrialGiftsCancel
Palouse Coffee ClubWashington StateA different independent Washington State roaster each box12 oz$16.99, any roast$7.99 on the first box; later boxes shown at checkoutFirst bag free, you pay $7.99 shipping3, 6 or 12 boxes: $66.99, $134.99, $269.99, shipping includedSkip, pause or cancel online
Bean BoxSeattle64 independent roasters across the US12 oz, 2 lb, 5 lb$18 to $21.50 (12 oz)Member flat rate; amount not stated on the pages we readA free coffee ($19 value) for joining its email and text listGift subscriptions of 3, 6 or 12 monthsPause, skip or cancel in your account
Trade CoffeeNot stated55+ roasters across the US10.93 oz$16.99 Essential, $21.99 Signature (help center)Free with the trialDiscovery Trial: 3 bags, 3 roasters, first bag free3, 6 or 12 months: $66, $132, $264Cancel anytime
Atlas Coffee ClubNot statedIts own coffee, one country a month12 oz$16 on the two-bag plan$4.95 a shipmentFirst bag free, 28 days before it converts to paidGift subscriptions with free US shippingPause, skip or cancel online

Checked on September 27, 2026, on each seller's own website. Sources are listed at the end of this page.

Washington roasters that sell their own subscription

Many Washington roasters run a subscription from their own shop. These are the ones we list as local favorites whose own shops show a subscription, checked September 27, 2026. We do not publish their prices, because our roaster records do not hold them; each roaster's shop has the current price. A listing does not mean the roaster is part of the club.

RoasterTownWhat its subscription offersPrice per bagGifts
Bluebeard Coffee RoastersTacomaRoaster's choicePrice not listed hereNot listed here
Boon Boona CoffeeRentonRoasted coffee subscription, African coffees onlyPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Broadcast CoffeeSeattleRoaster's choice in Wild and Balanced styles; decaf subscriptionPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Caffe VitaSeattlePrepaid blend subscriptionsPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Camber CoffeeBellinghamRotating single originPrice not listed here3, 6 or 12 month gift subscriptions
Elm Coffee RoastersSeattleCoffee Club, Espresso Club and Decaf ClubPrice not listed hereClub terms of 3 to 12 months
Espresso VivaceSeattleWeekly Single Origin ClubPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Fidalgo Coffee RoastersBurlingtonSubscribe and savePrice not listed hereGift subscriptions
Fulcrum Coffee RoastersSeattleA subscription for each of its three brandsPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Herkimer CoffeeSeattleRoaster's choicePrice not listed hereNot listed here
Indaba Coffee RoastersSpokaneIndaba Coffee ClubPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Kuma CoffeeSeattleClassic, Bright, Sun Bear and Decaf, with a 2.5 lb bulk optionPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Lighthouse RoastersSeattleAround the World single originPrice not listed hereGift subscriptions
Olympia Coffee RoastingOlympiaCoffee of the month and BottomlessPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Seven Coffee RoastersSeattleSubscriptions from its online shopPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Victrola Coffee RoastersSeattleRotating blend, World Traveler single origin, single origin espressoPrice not listed hereNot listed here
Zoka CoffeeBellinghamDark roast, single origin, blend and roaster's choicePrice not listed hereNot listed here

Each entry in a paragraph

Palouse Coffee Club

This site. Each box brings a 12 oz bag from a different independent Washington State roaster, every 2 or 4 weeks. $16.99 a bag, any roast. First bag free, you pay $7.99 shipping. A box holds one or two bags, and the second bag can have its own roast and style, so it can come from a second roaster. The roaster roasts to order and ships in its own bag with our packing slip. Gifts of 3, 6 or 12 boxes cost $66.99, $134.99 or $269.99 with shipping included, one bag per box, and they do not renew. Skip, pause or cancel online. Read how it works for the full terms.

Bean Box

Bean Box is based in Seattle and says its first shipment went out in September 2014. It draws on 64 independent roasters across the US and more than 600 coffees, chosen by its curator, a Cup of Excellence judge. You pick one of eight taste profiles, a 12 oz, 2 lb or 5 lb bag, and a delivery every 2 to 6 weeks. Its plan page lists 12 oz bags at $18 to $21.50 depending on the plan. Some Washington roasters appear among its roasters, Boon Boona and Camber among them. Palouse vs Bean Box has the full comparison.

Trade Coffee

Trade matches you to coffees through a quiz and works with more than 55 roasters across the country, with 500+ coffees in rotation. Its Discovery Trial sends three bags from three roasters, one at a time, with the first bag free and free shipping. Trade says each coffee ships within 48 hours of roasting, direct from the roaster. Gift subscriptions run 3, 6 or 12 months at $66, $132 or $264. Palouse vs Trade Coffee goes further.

Atlas Coffee Club

Atlas sends a single origin coffee from a different country each month, with a postcard, tasting notes and coffee history in the box. Its first-bag-free offer gives you 28 days before the plan converts to a paid subscription. After that, its own terms say the plan is two 12 oz bags at $16 a bag, and shipping is $4.95 a shipment. Atlas ships to the US and Canada and offers a 30-day money back guarantee. Palouse vs Atlas Coffee Club has the side by side.

Bluebeard Coffee Roasters, Tacoma

Opened in April 2011 and roasts on a 12 kilo Probat drum roaster. Its shop offers a roaster's choice subscription. Its house style is a balanced roast, and it publishes an annual green coffee and employment transparency report. Price not listed here.

Boon Boona Coffee, Renton

Buys coffee only from Africa and roasts at its shop in downtown Renton, opened in 2019. Its shop sells a roasted coffee subscription and a sample box. Price not listed here.

Broadcast Coffee, Seattle

Opened its first cafe at Yesler Way and 20th Avenue in 2008. Its shop offers roaster's choice subscriptions in two styles, Wild and Balanced, plus a decaf subscription. It roasts mostly medium, with a few light roasts and one dark. Price not listed here.

Caffe Vita, Seattle

Founded in Queen Anne in 1995, with its flagship roastery on East Pike Street on Capitol Hill. Its shop sells prepaid blend subscriptions, and several of its blends are certified organic. Price not listed here.

Camber Coffee, Bellingham

Founded in 2015 and roasts in Bellingham, shipping orders from that roastery. Its subscription is a rotating single origin, and its shop also sells 3, 6 or 12 month gift subscriptions and sample boxes. Price not listed here.

Elm Coffee Roasters, Seattle

Started as a cafe and roaster in Pioneer Square. Its roasts sit on the light side, and it roasts and ships online orders on Mondays and Thursdays. The Elm Coffee Club runs 3 to 12 months, and there are separate Espresso and Decaf clubs. Price not listed here.

Espresso Vivace, Seattle

Founded in 1988 as coffee carts and known for its Vita and Dolce espresso blends. Its Weekly Single Origin Club brings a different single origin, and its site says whole bean orders ship the day they are roasted. Price not listed here.

Fidalgo Coffee Roasters, Burlington

Has roasted specialty coffee in Skagit County since 1992 and sells many certified organic blends. Its shop lists gift subscriptions and a subscribe and save option. Its Underground Coffee brand hires people leaving the legal system to roast and pack. Price not listed here.

Fulcrum Coffee Roasters, Seattle

Formed in 2012 when Silver Cup and Urban City Coffee merged, and roasts in SODO. It runs three brands, Fulcrum, Silver Cup and Urban City, and sells a subscription for each. Price not listed here.

Herkimer Coffee, Seattle

Has roasted on Phinney Ridge since 2003, in the same building as its first cafe. Its subscription is roaster's choice, and it buys green coffee directly from small farms. Price not listed here.

Indaba Coffee Roasters, Spokane

Started in Spokane in 2009 and began roasting in house in 2014. The Indaba Coffee Club is its subscription. It publishes light, medium and dark roasts, from the Lilac City Blend to a French Roast Blend. Price not listed here.

Kuma Coffee, Seattle

Began in 2008 with one person roasting in a Seattle garage and is still a four person team. It sells Classic, Bright, Sun Bear and Decaf subscriptions, including a 2.5 lb bulk option. Price not listed here.

Lighthouse Roasters, Seattle

Has roasted in Fremont since 1993, every coffee on a 1952 Gothot cast iron drum roaster. Its Around the World subscription sends single origins, and it also sells gift subscriptions. Price not listed here.

Olympia Coffee Roasting, Olympia

Began in 2005 and roasts every coffee to order each day at its downtown Olympia roastery. It sells a coffee of the month subscription and Bottomless subscriptions, and it is a Certified B Corporation. Price not listed here.

Seven Coffee Roasters, Seattle

Opened its first cafe in Greenwood in 2006. Since the pandemic it has focused more on its online shop and subscriptions, and it sells Hawaiian blends and 100% Kona. Price not listed here.

Victrola Coffee Roasters, Seattle

Opened on 15th Avenue on Capitol Hill in 2000 and began roasting in 2003. It sells three subscriptions: a rotating blend, the World Traveler single origin, and a single origin espresso. Price not listed here.

Zoka Coffee, Bellingham

Roasted its first batch in 1996 and now roasts at its own Bellingham roastery on a 1963 Probat. It sells dark roast, single origin, blend and roaster's choice subscriptions. Price not listed here.

Which one fits

If you want one roaster you already love, subscribe on that roaster's own shop. The whole sale goes to the roaster, and you get its full range. If you want coffee from across the country, Trade and Bean Box draw on the most roasters here, and Bean Box offers the most bag sizes of the four services in the first table. If you want to taste your way around the world, Atlas is built for that.

If you want to taste your way around Washington State, from Tacoma to Spokane to Bellingham, a single roaster's plan cannot do it, and the national services draw on the whole country or the whole world. That gap is why our club exists. The Roast Local directory counts 209 independent roasters in Washington (Roast Local directory, pulled September 2026). Buying from them keeps roasting jobs and wages in towns like Burlington and Renton. Why local roasters matter has the longer case.

Questions about Washington coffee subscriptions

What is the best Washington State coffee subscription?

There is no single best one: it depends on whether you want one roaster, many Washington roasters, or roasters from across the US. This page lists 21 options with the same fields for each, checked September 27, 2026.

Is there a coffee of the month club for Washington roasters?

Yes. Palouse Coffee Club sends a bag from a different independent Washington State roaster each box, and Olympia Coffee Roasting sells a coffee of the month subscription of its own coffees.

Which Seattle roasters sell a subscription?

Broadcast, Caffe Vita, Elm, Espresso Vivace, Fulcrum, Herkimer, Kuma, Lighthouse, Seven and Victrola all show a subscription on their own shops, checked September 27, 2026.

How much does a Washington coffee subscription cost?

Ours is $16.99 a bag, first bag free, you pay $7.99 shipping. The roasters' own subscription prices are on their shops; we do not publish them here.

Sources and date

Checked on September 27, 2026. Palouse Coffee Club publishes this page and is one of the entries. We are not affiliated with Bean Box, Trade Coffee or Atlas Coffee Club. Competitor facts come from these pages:

Roaster facts come from each roaster's own shop and pages, checked September 27, 2026, and each roaster's profile on this site lists its sources. A roaster can ask for a correction or removal at roasters@palousecoffeeclub.com.